China college

Ningxia Medical University

The predecessor of Ningxia Medical University was Ningxia Medical College established in 1958. In 1962, it was renamed the Department of Medicine of Ningxia University. In 1972, Shanghai Railway Medical College moved to Yinchuan and merged with the Department of Medicine of Ningxia University to rebuild Ningxia Medical College. In 2002, Ningxia Health School and Ningxia Nursing School were merged into Ningxia Medical College. In August 2008, the school was renamed Ningxia Medical University. In 2014, the School of Medicine of Ningxia Normal University was merged into Ningxia Medical University. Since then, the school has become the only medical higher education institution in Ningxia.

The school is a university jointly established by the Ministry of Education, the Health Commission and the People's Government of Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region. There are 6,882 faculty and medical staff, including 980 full-time teachers and 784 associate professors or above. There are 1 double-employed academician, 89 doctoral supervisors, and 897 master supervisors (including 115 doctoral supervisors). There are 10370 full-time students (including doctoral, master, undergraduate, junior college, and international students), including 2555 doctoral and master students and 283 international students. There are two campuses in Yanhu and Shuangyi, covering an area of 1,700 acres, with 14 teaching institutions, 13 teaching and research institutions, 14 affiliated hospitals, 19 teaching hospitals, 66 practice hospitals and practical teaching bases .

The school has 3 disciplines of medicine, science and management, and 20 undergraduate majors. Among them, clinical medicine, traditional Chinese medicine, preventive medicine, nursing, and pharmacy are national specialties, and 1 national virtual simulation experiment teaching project, 9 It is a specialty with special advantages at the autonomous region level. There are 2 national-level teaching teams and 11 autonomous region-level teaching teams. There are 2 national experimental teaching demonstration centers and 9 autonomous region experimental teaching demonstration centers.

The school has 3 first-level academic doctoral degree awarding points, 1 doctoral professional degree awarding point, 9 first-level academic master degree awarding points, and 6 master's professional degree awarding points. There are 8 national TCM key disciplines of the State Administration of Traditional Chinese Medicine, 5 autonomous region-level key disciplines, 4 autonomous region-level superior characteristic disciplines, 4 autonomous region-level first-class construction disciplines, and 1 national key laboratory cultivation base jointly established by the Ministry of Science and Technology. , 2 key laboratories of the Ministry of Education, 1 collaborative innovation center jointly established by the Ministry of Education and Ministry of Education, 1 key laboratory of the National Health Commission, 8 autonomous region-level key laboratories, and 4 autonomous region engineering technology research centers.

The school adheres to the school-running philosophy of "opening school, connotation development, strengthening characteristics, and focusing on innovation" and the school motto of "cultivating morality and helping people, and striving for first-class skills". It has now developed into a scale and structure. , Quality and benefit are coordinated, and have a certain influence and reputation among similar colleges and universities in the country. In the next step, we will always adhere to the development path of socialist education with Chinese characteristics, adhere to the new development concept, adhere to high-quality development, center on the fundamental task of cultivating people, and cultivate socialist builders and successors with comprehensive development of morality, intelligence, physical education, and labor. Strive to run a medical university that satisfies the people, and strive to achieve the "two first-rate" (first-class universities in the western region and first-class disciplines in the country) and build a unique, modern, high-level teaching and research medical university in the western region.