China college

Liaoning University

Liaoning University is a provincial comprehensive university with disciplines such as literature, history, philosophy, economics, law, science, engineering, management, medicine, and art. The school has three campuses, namely Shenyang Chongshan Campus, Shenyang Puhe Campus and Liaoyang Wusheng Campus. The school covers an area of 2,190 acres, with a school building area of 654,000 square meters. It is a key construction institution of the national "211 Project" and a world-class discipline construction institution.

   Liaoning University originated from the business school established by the Northeast People’s Government in Shenyang in November 1948. It is the first specialized business school established by the Communist Party of China. In 1953, Northeast Commercial College was merged into Dongbei College of Finance and Economics. In 1958, some departments of Dongbei University of Finance and Economics and Shenyang Normal University merged with Shenyang Russian Language College to form Liaoning University. Comrade Zhu De wrote the name of the school by himself.

The school has 27 colleges, namely the School of Arts, History, Philosophy and Public Administration, Economics, Business, Law, Foreign Languages, Radio, Film and Television, Journalism and Communication, International Relations, Marxism, Asia Australian Business School, Xinhua International Business School, School of Art, School of Mathematics, School of Physics, School of Chemistry, School of Pharmacy, School of Life Sciences, School of Environment, School of Information, School of Light Industry, School of International Education, School of Humanities and Technology, School of Adult Education/Continuing School of Education, School of Public Basics, School of Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

The school has 1,330 full-time teachers, including 298 professors, 501 associate professors, 167 doctoral supervisors, 3 Changjiang Scholars distinguished professors, 1 double-appointed academician, and 4 national special support programs for high-level talents (10,000 people plan) There are 6 climbing scholars in Liaoning Province, 18 specially-appointed professors in Liaoning Province, and 128 experts enjoying special government allowances from the State Council.

The school has 72 undergraduate majors; 27 first-level discipline master degree authorization points, with MBA (Master of Business Administration), JM (Master of Laws), MPA (Master of Public Administration), MF (Master of Finance), ME (Master of Engineering) ), MFA (Master of Arts) and other professional master degree authorization points; 26 existing theoretical economics, applied economics, business administration, Chinese language and literature, philosophy, law, chemistry, statistics, Chinese history, physics, environmental science There are 12 first-level disciplines such as engineering and Marxist theory for doctoral degree authorization, 8 post-doctoral mobile stations; there are 3 national key disciplines in world economy, national economics and finance; applied economics is selected as the ranks of world-class disciplines, Six first-level disciplines of theoretical economics, applied economics, law, business administration, Marxist theory, and statistics were selected as the ranks of the first-class discipline construction in Liaoning Province; there is a national economics basic talent training base, college counselor training and research bases, Ministry of Education Humanities and Social Sciences Key Research Base-Transition National Economic and Political Research Center, 4 Ministry of Education National and Regional Research Centers; the school is a national university student cultural quality education base, and a national demonstration university for deepening innovation and entrepreneurship education reform. There are 2 National Experimental Teaching Demonstration Center, 6 Key Research Bases of Humanities and Social Sciences in General Colleges and Universities in Liaoning Province, 9 Provincial Key Laboratories, 5 Provincial Engineering Technology Research Centers, 3 Provincial Engineering Laboratories, 9 Provincial Levels Experimental Teaching Demonstration Center, 9 Provincial College Students Off-campus Practice Education Base, 1 Provincial College Student Innovation and Entrepreneurship Practice Education Base, 1 Provincial College Student Entrepreneurship Project Selection and Education Base, 1 Provincial College Student Entrepreneurship Project Incubation Demonstration Base, 3 Liaoning Economic and Social Development Research Base, 1 Liaoning Regional Development Strategy Research Base, and 3 Liaoning Collaborative Innovation Centers.

   As of June 2018, the school has nearly 25,000 full-time students, including 17,000 undergraduates and more than 7,000 postgraduates; there are more than 1,800 international students of various types.

   The school has 39 laboratories (centers) of various types, 208 practice bases, and a total value of 274,139,700 teaching and research equipment. The public service system is relatively complete. The library has a total area of 42,000 square meters and a collection of 4.76 million volumes (pieces) of documents, including more than 300 rare books of ancient books. It is approved by the State Council as a "National Key Protection Unit for Ancient Books" and published by the United Nations. The United Nations document depository library designated by the Office. The school has a history museum and a natural museum, which collect more than 2,000 cultural relics and more than 16,000 biological specimens. The campus network is an integral part of the China Education and Research Network and has become a regional node of Shenyang Northern University.

   Since the establishment of the school, Liaoning University has trained nearly 300,000 students of various types for the country, and trained more than 11,000 long-term international students and more than 3,700 short-term international students for 94 countries including the United States, Japan, Russia, South Korea, Italy, the United Kingdom, and France. The school has established Confucius Institutes with Irkutsk State University in Russia, Vilnius University in Lithuania, and Dakar University in Senegal. The brand of Confucius Institutes has been meticulously built across Asia, Europe and Africa, and the internationalization of the school has entered a new level. Development stage.